Sears Reviews

1.5

/5.0

45 customer reviews

5

icon

1

4

icon

2

3

icon

1

2

icon

9

1

icon

32

7 %

reviewers recommend

Sears

Note: The star rating (1.5 out of 5) is an average of all ratings, which reflects the average customer review of a business. We publish both positive and negative reviews after reviewing them.

icon

How would you rate Sears?

45 Customer Reviews

by Allan Castro

Sep 17, 2022

Sears online is a joke now

Sears online is a joke now. Never buy anything from Sears online!

by Jane M.

Sep 16, 2022

I bought a new garage door opener…

I bought a new garage door opener (Chamberlain) from Sears Online, they contract out to a (3rd party) installation, I paid $130 for install directly to Sears Online, the company is not qualified to install this brand, they never gave me a refund as services were not rendered. Stay away. I will never use them again, plus there call center in Asia is so unorganized, and there phone staff has a extremely low IQ and not trained properly.

by Debra Holland

Sep 16, 2022

It’s heart wrenching how Sears worked…

It’s heart wrenching how Sears worked so hard through the years to build a reputation and now it has been taken down to the ground. They even blatantly lied about my cancellation and I have documentation to prove it . I ordered a freezer @ Sears.com. They went ahead and canceled it by saying it was out of stock. I went back on the website and checked and it was available just at a later date. I have tried close to 10 different numbers to reach a customer service representative from Sears.com and it is impossible. I finally ended up speaking in a chat conversation and I also have evidence of the entire conversation and that went nowhere as well! I purchased this freezer in good faith from what was once a reputable company only to be lied to is heart wrenching! I would never order anything off from Sears.com again!

by Dwight Carroll

Sep 15, 2022

Scam company with bad merchandise

They sent me a TV stand that was discontinued with no legs in the box that had obviously been returned. I filed with PayPal and they agreed to the refund as long as I paid the shipping, WHICH WAS AS MUCH AS THE PRODUCT! They should be bankrupt and their doors closed and it will happen VERY soon with business practices like this. Good by Sears, I have money and a job! I'll let people know you robbed me and hopefully they won't deal with you, closing your doors FASTER!

by Stella99

Sep 15, 2022

Stay away

I bought a new garage door opener (Chamberlain) from Sears Online, they contract out to a (3rd party) installation, I paid $130 for install directly to Sears Online, the company is not qualified to install this brand, they never gave me a refund as services were not rendered. Stay away. I will never use them again, plus there call center in Asia is so unorganized, and there phone staff has a extremely low IQ and not trained properly.

by Andy P511

Sep 14, 2022

Repairs at Sears cost more than a new product

My mom, 84, bought a Kenmore Elite fridge from Sears only four years ago. The fridge compressor broke. Only four years of service!

The compressor was under 10 year warranty. No cost to replace it, aha. Sears charged $628 to repair!! For something bought only four years ago. This is more than the cost for a new refrigerator and a huge amount for my mom's social security income.

I could not get through to a live person to talk about it. The phone kicks you out. The technician does not have any numbers (including his supervisor's) to call, except the "general #" that kicks you out. Dead end. I just hope someone will read this and goes to another provider.

by Anthony J.

Sep 11, 2022

Tried to simply order a washer and…

Tried to simply order a washer and dryer online. Chat came on to help. Then tried to say we had 0 shop your way points when we have over 100,000 then gave us links that lopped us around back to the chat so we ended the chat and called the local store, they couldn't find our points, gave us a number to call which said go online and hung up, tried going online and it went right back to the chat that screwed us in the first place. HORRIBLE never had this much trouble ordering something online. It's crap and I now know why sears is going under.

by Bruce719

Sep 09, 2022

echo two-cycle oil

all I wanted to do was buy some echo two-cycle oil..... it was a very good deal too much of a good deal.... so I read the reviews..... people need to get friends who can fix the stuff people need to learn to fix it themselves......
I fixed the refrigerator for my friend next door 50 bucks for defrost element and timer I didn't know which one was the problem..... but I fixed it never even got a thank you.... I don't care..... all I wanted was the oil you guys are talking about freezers and refrigerators and blah blah blah my freezer had a problem the outside water dispenser was frozen they're supposed to be a little heating element in there to keep that from happening I had to cut a door out of the back they got all the packing draw holes in the front secure the line so that heat from the front could get it and the cold from the back could not.... the stupid technician said I would have to buy a new door $500 I said shixit for that much I could buy new freezer don't buy anything new never buy anything new

by Jason453

Sep 02, 2022

If I could give this a -100000 star I

If I could give this a -100000 star I would. First and foremost save yourself and get nothing from here. Second do not get a kenmore fridge cause you will have to deal with this. My fridge went out $500 worth of food is tossed. They schedule me for an appt the next day. A guy comes saying he’s there to repair the stove. I laughed and said your joking right. He said no I don’t no anything about fridges. I call I get transferred 5x. Now I get transferred to the supervisor after a 35! minute hold (mind you every 2 minutes she comes on to tell me that we’re still waiting for a supervisor) now I speak to the supervisor and she then transfers me to kenmore warranty … guess what kenmore warranty is… the same number I called from the beginning and it took my nowhere back to pressing numbers for what department I wanted.

by Walters

Aug 31, 2022

Issues!

Ordered a fridge, kept getting delayed....finally received it and they said they would price match it!! Didn't happen!! Waited over 6 months to get the fridge and the warranty is almost over! Light bulb went out in freezer. Tech came out knowing full well it was the bulb....took one look and said oh we don't have them in stock!! After I took a whole day to wait for them- lost wages! That was over a month ago!! No fix in sight yet!! Crappy customer service!!

Questions & Answers

icon

Ask a question

Ask a question and get answers from other customers!

Q:

Are White or Yellow Gold Over Sterling Silver Men's Diamond Wedding Band with diamonds genuine ?

Answer This Question

Q:

Why can't I sign up for seller account on sears.com

A:

I'm not entirely certain, but, perhaps, because Sears only sells it's own stuff and isn't like Amazon or E-bay where you can sell on their site.

by Brewer785 - Jun 05, 2019

Answer This Question

Q:

I order shoes on sears.com now I can not return them. I did not get a return slip, and the sears store will not return them. Because they came though baston shoes. WHAT DO I DO?

A:

Find out what Baston Shoes is and how they work with Sears. I would also file a complaint with the Consumer Protection Agency, the BBB and all of the review sites on the internet. You'd be surprised how fast companies respond to BBB complaints.

by Camila734 - Jun 05, 2019

A:

Contact the Better Business Bureau online and file a complaint. That's what I wound up doing. I did finally make the return, but only got a partial refund. Sears doesn't stand behind their Marketplace Sellers nor guarantee their services. What a sham.

by Kylie S. - Feb 11, 2018

Answer This Question

Q:

My daughter ordered a Kitchen Aid mixer on Sears layaway. She paid the balance off 2 1/2 weeks ago but Sears has no idea if/when the mixer will ever be shipped. Anyone have suggestions as she needs this mixer to make a cake on 12/27 which she has already been paid for. I have contacted Sears 4 different times and still am getting nowhere.

A:

My best recommendation would be to contact the corporate offices and work your way up the chain until you get someone in charge and let them know that taking your money without having the item 'in stock' and available to ship as soon as it is paid for is a violation of the Consumer Protection Act. If they still don't send it, I would file a complaint with the Consumer Protection Agency, the BBB and all of the review sites on the internet.

by Tomothy Harris - Jun 05, 2019

A:

I say just get a refund ive talked to 10 different representatives on the phone NO HELP i payed delivery fee and 3out of 4 layaway payments now my product aint available for delivery nor can i change the option from delivery to store pick up n the kicker now is my contract is DELINQUENT smh

by Lewis370 - May 10, 2019

Answer This Question

icon

387 Coupons Available

All Coupons

icon